creative writing prize winners 2017

Leah Lovenheim Award

Awarded for the best short story written by an undergraduate student. 
Corey James Benziger : To Remember, to Forget


ShieldS McIlwaine Prize

Established in memory of Professor Shield McIlwaine. Awarded for the best poem written by an undergraduate student. 
Margaret Norway : Perpetua in the Nascent State


- Honorable Mentions - 

Julia Johnson : le district

Savannah Lanz : Chemical Attraction

John Miller : Seamus

- Runners Up -

Kennedy Coyne : venus in retrograde

Ryan Gulledge: Old Bones

Chioma Onu: Birth of a Nation Wall